NetApp
Storage Virtual Machines : Protection : SnapMirror : Configuring mirror relationships for Data ONTAP 8.2 : Deleting mirror relationships

Deleting mirror relationships
You can delete a mirror relationship and permanently end the mirror relationship between the source and destination volumes. When a mirror relationship is deleted, the base Snapshot copy on the source volume is deleted.
Before you begin 
The mirror relationship between the source and destination must be broken.
Steps 
1.
From the home page, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
Expand the Storage Virtual Machines hierarchy in the left navigation pane.
3.
In the navigation pane, select the Storage Virtual Machine (SVM) that contains the destination volume and click Protection.
4.
Select the mirror relationship that you want to delete and click Delete.
5.
If System Manager is unable to retrieve the cached credentials of the destination cluster, you are prompted to enter the credentials.
6.
If you are deleting mirror relationship between Infinite Volumes, click Run in Background to run the operation in the background.
Result 
The relationship is deleted and the base Snapshot copy on the source volume is deleted.


Was this topic helpful? Send comments to NetApp.